Hand Stitching

I feel more at ease with hand stitching. last Sunday we had our first coming together with the berlin modern quilt guild for this year. It was inspiring and fun as always. We shared new books and magazines as well as working on a small house motive from Kerry. The pieces were so tiny that I decided to go for hand stitching. Me struggling, photos made by Miriam berlinquilter. She was also kind to provide us with templates and tipps.

My last block with hand stitching from “Patchwork Japanische Blöcke“. Its still waiting for the sashiko/quilting.

I am so looking forward to my trip to London next week and to visiting the slow stitching workshop in Bradford with Claire from Clarabellacraft.

2 thoughts on “Hand Stitching

  1. Hi, today I see you are posting. That is nice. Will you continue?
    Bei Tentakulum habe ich nach Seidengarnen zum Färben geschaut und erstmal gelernt, wie viele Unterschiede es gibt. Könnte ich mich nicht entscheiden, bzw. man müsste das Garn anfassen könne. Meine Idee ist nun, von einem weißen locker gewebten Seidenstoff Fäden zu ziehen und damit Färbeversuche zu machen. Oder bist du mit dem Thema schon weiter?

    • Hi, habe dein Kommentar erst jetzt gelesen! Bin noch nicht regelmäßig bei WordPress unterwegs. Zum Thema Seidengarn bin ich nicht weiter gekommen. Ich habe nur über meine Recherche rausgefunden dass der Stoffstand von Lindermann auf dem Winterfeldplatz Markt http://www.naturstoffe-lindemann.de/ nur deutsche Ware verkauft. Aber nur Baumwolle und Leinen geeignet zum färben verkauft. Deine Tablet Bildexperimente finde ich sehr schön. Benutzt du einen speziellen Stift?

Leave a Reply

